Fricks Cave Walker County

Walker County is a county located in the U.S. state of Georgia. As of the 2010 census, the population was 68,756. The county seat is LaFayette. The county was created on December 18, 1833 from land formerly belonging to the Cherokee Indian Nation.

Walker County is part of the Chattanooga, TN–GA Metropolitan Statistical Area.

Walker County is one of only nine counties in the United States still employing the sole commissioner form of government.
Article wiki
Image Source 



Post a Comment

Back to top!