Raja Ampat, Papua

Image   | Link
   Located off the northwest tip of Bird's Head Peninsula on the island of New Guinea, in Indonesia's West Papua Province, Raja Ampat, or the Four Kings, is an archipelago comprising over 1,500 small islands, cays and shoals surrounding the four main islands of Misool, Salawati, Batanta, and Waigeo, also the smaller one is Kofiau. Raja Ampat new regency which separated from Sorong regency at 2004. It encompasses more than 40,000 km² of land and sea, which also contains Cenderawasih Bay, the largest marine national park of Indonesia. It's the part of the newly named West Papua Province of Indonesia which was formerly Irian Jaya. The islands are the most northern pieces of land in the Australian continent.

Article | Link



Post a Comment

Back to top!