Moravia Water Fall , Czech

Moravia Water Fall , Czech

Moravia  is a historical country in Central Europe in the east of the Czech Republic and one of the historical Czech lands, together with Bohemia and Czech Silesia. It was also one of the 17 former crown lands of the Cisleithanian part of the Austro-Hungarian Empire from 1867 to 1918 and one of the five lands of Czechoslovakia from 1918 to 1928.

It takes its name from the Morava river which rises in the northwest of the region. Moravia's largest city and former capital is Brno; before the Thirty Years' War, there were two capitals: Olomouc and Brno

Image | Link
Article | Link



Post a Comment

Back to top!